Ad Clicks : Ad Views :

R+R=NOW – Resting Warrior


R+R=NOW is a new jazz supergroup assembled by pianist Robert Glasper. Other members include Terrace Martin on synthesizer and vocoder, Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah on Trumpet, Derrick Hodge on bass, Taylor McFerrin on syth and beatbox, and Justin Tyson on drums. The group is bound to make waves with their debut project, Collagically Speaking, recently dropped on June 15.

The group’s sound is rooted in jazz fusion, often using synthesizers and electronic effects. Their latest single, Resting Warrior, features a funky bass line and lush horn riffs. Give it a listen below…

Written by: Faiz Haque



Stream their music on Spotify and Apple Music



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest